IMG_1365.JPGIn an announcement made by Google, they have expanded the instant visual translation feature within the Google Translate app to now support 20 new languages, bringing the total to 27 languages supported.

 So what is instant visual translation?  In a nutshell, it’s when you point your Google Translation app at any sign or text on a page, and it will translate the text instantly to your language.

Earlier this year, Google launched the feature, which supported:

  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Portuguese
  • Russian
  • Spanish

But now, with this new update, we have access to:

  • Bulgarian
  • Catalan
  • Croatian
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • Filipino
  • Finnish
  • Hungarian
  • Indonesian
  • Lithuanian
  • Norwegian
  • Polish
  • Romanian
  • Slovak
  • Swedish
  • Turkish
  • Ukrainian

There is a one-way translations from English to Hindi and Thai.

The picture mod works in 37 languages.

If you’re wondering when the app will be available, it will be rolling out for both iOS and Android over the next few days.

There are other improvements to the translation that were made by Google, and you can find out more about it by checking out their blog.

Original Source by