It looks like there is a bit of bad news for Flickr users out there.  For those of you who use the social image sharing app, and for those who found comfort in the convenient login features of Facebook and Google nice, you will be struck with a blow after June 30th when Flickr will remove the option to sign in with a Facebook or Google account.  You’ll be needing a Yahoo account to access them.

Flickr

The reason behind this change in login is Yahoo’s attempt to push their own usernames.  Flickr isn’t going to be the first service to implement this change.  The first app to get this new treatment is the Pick’Em NCAA college app back in March.

It won’t be a surprise to anybody, that when the June 30th deadline hits, Flickr will take a big hit in use (Especially when you think about the app usage).

Original Story by