Google is in the midst of rolling out a new “Trash Can” feature, which will act like the recycle bin on a Window computer. Basically, it is a safety net that will allow you to recover recently deleted data.
Based on the announcement, any deleted views, properties and accounts will be saved in the “Trash Can” for up to 35 days.
Even though the feature is still in the process of rolling out over the course of the coming weeks, anything that has been deleted, starting today, can be recovered after an account has been updated with the new feature.
If you’re interested in the feature (which I’m sure a good number of us probably would be), just go the Administration tab, select an account and then click the “Trash Can” icon on the left hand panel to choose which data you wish to recover.