Google has added an additional 39 languages to the Google Maps software, according to an announcement.  This addition enables an additional estimated 1.25 billion people worldwide to use the app in their native languages.  According to Google, over 1 billion people use Google Maps on their computers or mobile phones to get from one place to another.

The new languages that were added include Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bosnian, Burmese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Georgian, Hebrew, Icelandic, Indonesian, Kazakh, Khmer, Kyrgyz, Lao, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Mongolian, Norwegian, Persian, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uzbek, Vietnamese and Zulu.




Source –