A new feature is being rolled out by Google My Business that notifies business owners when their local listings go live in Google Maps and Google Search.

The community manager of Google My Business, Allyson Wright, announced this in the forums, saying “We’re in the process [of] launching a new notification that informs you when your business goes live on Google services, like Search and Maps.”

For those who do bulk submissions or have over 100 listings in their account, this feature isn’t going to work.  In addition, it is only available to those who have their user-language set to “en-US.”

Regardless of if you’ve signed up for Google My Business or not, you’ll get two separate notifications.  The first is a welcome email, and the second is when the listing is live, assuming GMB has your proper email address.

Your Google My Business notifications can be configured at https://business.google.com/settings.

If you don’t see this feature yet, don’t worry, Google said. “This will be rolling out more broadly soon.”

Source –