Jade Wang, a Googler, placed this announcement in a Google Product Forum:
Each location in upgraded and verified accounts will have social features automatically enabled. To use social features on a particular location, like making a post, please hover over Live in the status column and click on the Google+ icon.
According to Wang, every Google Places page will now have a single verified owner. “This ensures that multiple verified users for the same location are not automatically overwriting each other’s business information.”
In this case, page owners are going to be able to assign manger access to other accounts to share the responsibility of updating or posting social content. The owner of the account can add or delete managers by selecting the location and clicking on the “Add managers” option.
If you are a location owner, and you don’t want to be a manager of a particular location any longer, you can remove the location from the account. You can find some detailed intstructions on how to remove yourself as a manager from a location and resolve Owner conflict statuses by checking out Wang’s post.
Here is what the bulk location tool will look like with the new features enabled: